About
Community
Bad Ideas
Drugs
Ego
Erotica
Fringe
Society
Technology
register | bbs | search | rss | faq | about
meet up | add to del.icio.us | digg it
Go Back   Community > Vices > Better Living Through Chemistry
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Better Living Through Chemistry Discussions of any and all sorts of mind-warping chemicals, pills, booze, mind machines, trippy stuff, current street prices, importing pharmaceuticals, smart drugs, nutrients, herbs, and altered states. Please try to keep your conversations "theoretical" in nature, since this is an open conference.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 #1 
Old 2008-10-26, 22:15
rtb91 rtb91 is offline
Regular
 
Default 2c-i

What is the legal status of 2C-I and it's non 2C-B analogues in Canada?

I plan on ordering 5 grams in the next few days for $450 so I can conduct some legitimate research on aggression in rats. However my research will consume no more than 3 grams of the substance.

So 3 questions
1) is it legal to own and/ or sell in Canada (specify situations if required)?
2) If I were compelled to, how is the trip, erowid really sucks on this one. And would it be a good idea to sell 10mg caps to ravers in my city?
3) Is $450 for 5g a good deal (I really haven't shopped around)
 #2 
Old 2008-10-26, 22:17
Regular
 
Lover of Scholar <333
Default Re: 2c-i

Where you buying it from?
 #3 
Old 2008-10-26, 23:20
Evil_Tree Evil_Tree is offline
Regular
 
Default Re: 2c-i

I'd check your source out first before giving them $450, maybe order the smallest quantity they have and some marquis reagent...

My place has it at 500 for 5 gs, so if your place is legit you're getting a pretty decent deal...
 #4 
Old 2008-10-27, 00:04
Regular
 
Brooklyn Park MN
Default Re: 2c-i

That deal, compared to one source I have, is insane! They charge 899. lol
 #5 
Old 2008-10-27, 03:50
rtb91 rtb91 is offline
Regular
 
Default Re: 2c-i

It seems like a pretty standard price considering it's on sale

Also to dispose of the remaining 2g's of 2C-I would it be legal to simply sell it in caps?
I don't think 20 rats can take the remaining amount
 #6 
Old 2008-10-27, 03:55
Regular
 
Brooklyn Park MN
Default Re: 2c-i

remove that link or you'll probably be banned. And I doubt it is legit.
 #7 
Old 2008-10-27, 04:00
rtb91 rtb91 is offline
Regular
 
Default Re: 2c-i

thanks for the heads up
what makes it seem sketchy?
 #8 
Old 2008-10-27, 04:05
Regular
 
Brooklyn Park MN
Default Re: 2c-i

Some other vendors listed on that site are known scams, you can try contacting them to dig deeper.

But that site is just a list of vendors and other businesses and shit. So I doubt they control their listings.
 #9 
Old 2008-10-27, 04:12
rtb91 rtb91 is offline
Regular
 
Default Re: 2c-i

Thanks for the advice
I'll have to dig much deeper to figure out what sites are legit

Are there any pointers on how to spot a sham site?
Any info yet on the legality of 2c-I in Canada?
 #10 
Old 2008-10-27, 04:13
Regular
 
Brooklyn Park MN
Default Re: 2c-i

Well obvious scams are once that advertise their products as psychoactives. Flashy-trippy websites are a big no-no.

I just found my source because someone posted it against the rules. And another I have yet to test that has only been around since september.
 #11 
Old 2008-10-27, 04:19
rtb91 rtb91 is offline
Regular
 
Default Re: 2c-i

Hmm, so with that in mind, compared to the other ultra sketchy websites and the pharmaceutical company my friend works at. xxxxxx looks like about a 6/10 on the scam scale. Do you agree?

I've looked over my country's drug laws and I have not found any laws against 2C-i yet. However, I haven't looked at the most recent draft yet.
 #12 
Old 2008-10-27, 04:50
FullMetalJacket FullMetalJacket is offline
Regular
 
Default Re: 2c-i

Edit out that company name, rbt91.
 #13 
Old 2008-10-27, 04:55
rtb91 rtb91 is offline
Regular
 
Default Re: 2c-i

thanks
so any more info?
 #14 
Old 2008-10-27, 05:50
FullMetalJacket FullMetalJacket is offline
Regular
 
Default Re: 2c-i

thanks
so any more info?

Well, the one you mentioned I haven't seen operating for a while, in fact, their old url redirects to erowid, so idk.
 
To the best of our knowledge, the text on this page may be freely reproduced and distributed.
 

totse.com certificate signatures
 
 
About | Community | Bad Ideas | Drugs | Ego | Erotica | Fringe | Society | Technology
Hot Topics