About
Community
Bad Ideas
Drugs
Ego
Erotica
Fringe
Society
Technology
register | bbs | search | rss | faq | about
meet up | add to del.icio.us | digg it
Go Back   Community > General > I Found it on the Web
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

I Found it on the Web Cool web sites to visit. If you want to promote your web site, post the URL here. Misleading links and destructive html links will not be tolerated, please include a full description of your link. Also do not post any referal based sites or advertisements.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 #1 
Old 2001-04-14, 22:25
WoodyWoodpecker WoodyWoodpecker is offline
Regular
 
Default EH !!!!!

Anybody any idea what this could be. http://www.carlsonb.freeserve.co.uk/Security%201/
 #2 
Old 2001-04-15, 06:39
Moderator
 
The fine line between genius and madness
Default Re: EH !!!!!

Don't know, but it looks interesting.

------------------
I would rather be a smartass than a dumbass
 #3 
Old 2001-04-15, 14:43
WoodyWoodpecker WoodyWoodpecker is offline
Regular
 
Default Re: EH !!!!!

Dont know what that shit was m8 but i switched my puter off straight away. Dont even know how i came across it.
 #4 
Old 2001-04-15, 16:49
nihilistic nihilistic is offline
Regular
 
Default Re: EH !!!!!

wowwwooow mate that looks like hacking material haha, i will be all over that like flys on a shit, maybe they log your ip or some thing if you fail the encription, or it could be a more fatal type cituation, like the cyber army site where if you go to this particular address, it is set up so it attempts to crash your browser, and then computer etc, the whole fucming sherbang man,

that has got to get hackers keen to break into that site man, classical shit woodsy, brilliant!!

-------------------
totally gonna fucking hack that site.
 #5 
Old 2001-04-15, 20:48
j0662 j0662 is offline
Regular
 
Default Re: EH !!!!!

looks like bullshit to me, the code they use was riped off from anotheer site or somin, well anyway it has comments all the way through it telling you what the code is doing (i can't be bothered but if u pick through it you can probably tell where it forwards you to with the right codeword etc. - im guessing its nothing important, other wise they would use something more advanced than html.
But of corse, if u are good enough to hack it nihilistic you would already know that...
 #6 
Old 2001-04-15, 20:56
j0662 j0662 is offline
Regular
 
Default Re: EH !!!!!

Also it says enter encryption disk, but it dosnt check any drives (html can not access other drives). the Link Sys/Admin doesnt work, which isnt very profetional now is it.

and "Unauthorised access to the data files is strictly prohibited and will result in severe criminal penalties" = Prosicution for accidentaly clicking on a link? this has to be a joke. and on a final note, if this was a securtiy company that was this serious - they could afford thier own domain name rather than using carlsonb.freeserve.co.uk, but thats just my opinion - i could be wrong
 #7 
Old 2001-04-15, 22:09
Kameron Kameron is offline
Regular
 
Default Re: EH !!!!!

<meta name="GENERATOR" content="Microsoft FrontPage 3.0">

I don't think these ppl are serious. The Java does some nice flying from the left business and thats about it.

------------------
~Kameron
Carpe Aptenodytes! (Seize the Penguins!)
 #8 
Old 2001-04-16, 17:18
WoodyWoodpecker WoodyWoodpecker is offline
Regular
 
Default Re: EH !!!!!

I noticed that when I clicked access the disk drive dident do anything but maybe this encryption disk needs to be in first, I dont know. Iv tried a normal floppy in but it dident do anything. A theory i have is that this encryption disk once put in the floppy drive runs something which then opens a dialogue box on the screen in which to enter the details or code whatever. I cant imagine it to be a joke because why would anyone go to the trouble of doing something like that. I want to see this site hacked to death as much as Nihil. If this site is hacked and its not a joke il bet theres some fucking info on it. Fuck man this shit got me perplexed.
 #9 
Old 2001-04-16, 19:30
j0662 j0662 is offline
Regular
 
Default Re: EH !!!!!

didnt you read my last posts?

I have since checked through the code and it is total bullshit. there isnt even another page for it to link to, but carry on trying - give me somin to laugh at.
 #10 
Old 2001-04-16, 20:08
WoodyWoodpecker WoodyWoodpecker is offline
Regular
 
Default Re: EH !!!!!

Well we will soon find out if its a joke when the cunt gets hacked but i still think that encryption disk has something to do wiv it all. Its not often im right but im never wrong.
 #11 
Old 2001-04-17, 03:51
Z3m Z3m is offline
Regular
 
Default Re: EH !!!!!

You and Nihilism deserve each other.
 #12 
Old 2001-04-18, 01:26
Kameron Kameron is offline
Regular
 
Default Re: EH !!!!!

quote:
Originally posted by Z3m:
You and Nihilism deserve each other.


Well sunderland and oz are fairly similar.

------------------
~Kameron
Carpe Aptenodytes! (Seize the Penguins!)
 #13 
Old 2001-04-18, 17:49
LON1 LON1 is offline
Regular
 
Default Re: EH !!!!!

What if it doesn't check the floppy drive because the "Encryption Disk," or what ever, is a CD / Zip disk, or some other format? Or maybe it's some other alternate plug-in type drive? (I don't know what I'm talking about.....)
 #14 
Old 2001-04-18, 17:57
LON1 LON1 is offline
Regular
 
Default Re: EH !!!!!

oops...

Just read the source of the second page (hahahaha!!). Just a bunch of animation bullshit-

p dynamicanimation="flyLeft" style="position: relative !important; left: 10000 !important" font size="4" color="#FF0000" IP Number incorrect /font /p
 #15 
Old 2001-04-24, 22:33
WoodyWoodpecker WoodyWoodpecker is offline
Regular
 
Default Re: EH !!!!!

I just thought it looked interesting anyway but so fuck
 
To the best of our knowledge, the text on this page may be freely reproduced and distributed.
 

totse.com certificate signatures
 
 
About | Community | Bad Ideas | Drugs | Ego | Erotica | Fringe | Society | Technology
Hot Topics